Testimonials2019-06-19T11:24:22+00:00

REVIEWS FOR APRIL POWERS

We realize that each person and each holiday are unique from all others. We focus on what you individually need to make your vacation getaway a perfect dream. We efficiently manage all of the travel planning chores, meaning you’re on vacation” even before departing. You do the dreaming, we make it happen!

There are travel agents … and then there’s April Powers Travel. On a friend’s recommendation, we called April to create our dream honeymoon, and wow did she deliver! Anyone can schedule a travel itinerary and accommodations … April creates a custom experience. Plus she gives you the peace of mind that she’s just a text or phone call away in case you have questions or problems, allowing you to enjoy the moment. Traveling internationally? She’s got contacts on the ground there too to help you with anything.

Treat your spouse, partner, significant other to an April Powers romantic trip. You won’t be disappointed in any aspect of it.

D. Medvid, May, 2019
So thankful I found April Powers Travel!! I needed a travel agent who could help us a plan a very special anniversary/graduation/birthday trip to Punta Cana. We feel so blessed and happy that we found April, she found a resort that was perfect for our family. I told her I just wanted to have my toes in the sand with a drink in my hand and we can’t say enough about how perfect our trip was. All – inclusive, private transfers, everything we needed to just rest, relax and rejuvenate. She even gave us personal tags for our luggage and was personally available to us throughout our trip. She also shared our celebration with our resort, and they had a bottle of champaign and the banner on our door waiting for us. So happy we found her and we will definitely call her again soon when we plan our next trip! Her fee is minimal compared to the service she provides.
Sue, 2019

I can’t say enough good things about April! She was able to take the information that we gave her and create an unforgettable experience for our honeymoon. She provided us with several different options and continued to answer my mountain of questions throughout the process and even my questions while we were in another country. She literally took care of everything to the point of we really didn’t have to think about anything in regards to our honeymoon leading up to the wedding which was a huge stress relief for us. I would highly recommend using her services to help plan your next getaway experience. You won’t be disappointed! Thank you, April!

B. Cummings 2019

An absolutely seamless honeymoon vacation in Saint Lucia!! All thanks goes to April, 10 out of 10! Highly highly recommend for any vacation/travel needs. Can’t say thanks enough for all you did! You took the stress of everything completely off our shoulders, and it was so appreciated. All of our excursions were seamlessly planned, and we were able to do everything we wanted without any hiccups because of you THANK YOU!

Graham & Parnian 2019

April provided excellent customer service for my husband and I for our honeymoon. Even when we needed to push the dates of our trip back, she was flexible and still gave us what we asked for. She also stayed within our budget! Our honeymoon was stress free and very enjoyable! We will definitely work with April in the future.

Stephanie Boone, April 2019

April took care of all the details for our Honeymoon in the Amalfi Coast of Italy! She was such a pleasure to work with and was always so easily accessible. The hotels she picked for us were absolutely gorgeous and the best we’ve ever been to! She was even able to book us a private driver last minute for a dinner reservation. April put so many personal touches on our honeymoon trip and provided all the info we needed to have a safe and carefree, relaxing trip! We highly recommend April!

Sarah Jones, April 2019

WOW! Where do I begin…. April Powers Travel is AMAZING!! I have charged April with the task of planning and flawlessly executing two vacations to date, and I have been blown away with each experience!! April coordinated a romantic honeymoon for my husband and I in Cap Cana, Dominican Republic in May 2018 and an unforgettable 30th birthday extravaganza in Akumal, Mexico in February 2019! April won me over from our initial conversation! She is attentive, knowledgeable, thorough, organized, dependable, patient and passionate about her work. She took our budget, listened to our desires, and voila’ …MAGIC!! April even assisted my husband with the most thoughtful birthday surprise…because she’s good like that (What girl doesn’t LOVE heartfelt surprises?) ! I feel like I have known April personally for many years. In such a short period of time, she has learned my style so I can rest assured all our travel accommodations will exceed our expectations! We can not thank April enough for her expertise and for the tremendous weight she lifts off our shoulders with each booking! I have recommended April Powers Travel, and they love her as much as my husband and I! Book with April for peace of mind, you will NOT be disappointed!

Jamessa Bethea, Charlotte, NC, March 2019

Easiest and most stress free vacation I have experienced. April was informative and attentive, and very accommodating. I will use her service again.

Daniel Michaud, March 2019

I found honeymoon planning to be one of the most stressful parts of wedding planning, so I was at my wits end when I finally found April Powers Travel through a google search. Boy am I glad I called her! Within one 30 minute phone call, she identified all the things my groom and I valued in a travel experience: stress-free, authentic, tasty, adventurous, and affordable! She QUICKLY sent us some ideas (both of which were perfect), and before I knew it, our honeymoon was booked. She handled everything with such ease and professionalism. My stress evaporated the minute April became involved! We were able to look forward to our honeymoon without worrying over flight details or airport transportation! April gave us a wonderfully thorough itinerary, complete with so much good information about our resort, Jamaica, and airport updates. Our travel was absolutely seamless; I cannot recommend booking with April Powers Travel enough.

Paige and Harrison, Charlotte, NC, January 2019

I can’t recommend April enough! My wife and I are airline crew members so we know a thing or two about vacation planning. We were just too busy to plan our honeymoon and contacted April for help. She planned us two completely different itineraries very quickly which were both great. I would also recommend her for the great, detailed information about our trip and her unlimited availability during the trip for any issues that come up. We will definitely work with her again.

Our Honeymoon Pictures

Jake and Kristina, Charlotte, NC, October 2018

We had such a great time. Everything was planned out perfectly. I couldn’t imagine having to worry about all the car rides and transfers. It was so easy to enjoy and take everything in. Of course we feel like we need more time in every city. I had my camera rolling most of the trip, and will send you a short highlight video when I get a chance to edit it down. Our hotel in Sorrento with the pool and bar on top overlooking the bay with mt Vesuvius in the background was a big highlight for us. All the locations of the hotels worked out perfectly. Thanks again for everything you did.

David and Heather, Charlotte, NC,September 2018

“We love April!!!!!”
My husband and I were busy planning our wedding and couldn’t deal with the pressure of planning a honeymoon as well. April saved us so much time, hassle and money! She’s very knowledgeable, professional and passionate about her work. Our favorite things about working with April were her detailed layouts on vacation packages and her availability for questions. No matter when we called or emailed, she was always responsive. Thank you again and we look forward to many more vacations with your company!

Our Honeymoon Pictures

Krystal & Javares, Charlotte, NC, September 2018
“Absolutely Phenomenal!”
We had an amazing honeymoon in the Dominican Republic at El Carmen. I have used travel agents in the past but April Powers is absolutely phenomenal! She paid very close attention to all the details we required. She made everything very easy for us. We will be using April Powers Travel for all of out vacations.
Dave & Kati, Shelby, NC, September 2018
“Helping us brainstorm ideas!”
April helped us plan our honeymoon last month, and everything went so smoothly thanks to her! From helping us brainstorm ideas, to organizing an entire itinerary (in a binder with vouchers included) for the 2 weeks, April was extremely thorough and organized – something my wife and I really appreciated! We also unfortunately had a cancelled flight at the beginning of the trip, and April was available day or night to help us with this unexpected issue! I highly recommend using April for any travel needs – I know we will definitely use her expertise for our future trips!
C.McMahan, Charlotte, NC, September 2018

“Five Stars”
Whenever my wife and I first started looking at possible destinations for our honeymoon we came across the Resort at Pedregal in Cabo San Lucas. This was our dream location for our honeymoon, and exactly what we wanted for our trip, however we thought it was out of our price range. A few months later we decided on contacting April to plan our honeymoon. She was very responsive and helpful and made us believe that she would help us plan out the exact trip we wanted. She sent us over a questionnaire that we worked on and after discussing the questionnaire and other details with her she was able to find an incredible deal for us at the resort of our dreams. This was despite the fact we thought we could never afford staying their! Throughout the rest of the planning process she was incredible helpful and figured out every detail for us making our trip so incredibly easy. She was always available to discuss any questions that we had, and before leaving for our trip she called to make sure we felt comfortable with everything. I highly recommend April and her services, she is very professional and will ensure you get the highest quality trip that you want.

Connor & Kaley, Charlotte, NC, August 2018
“Her recommendation for a resort was PERFECT”
April was quick to respond to our emails and/or phone calls which was greatly appreciated as we had a lot of moving pieces as we planned our wedding and honeymoon. Her recommendation for a resort was PERFECT for what we wanted for our trip. She listened to what we desired and offered a suggestion that exceeded our expectations. She was very attentive to us throughout the process and we felt confident that should we need to reach her while we were out of the country we would be able to receive the same excellent service from her. We look forward to using her again for future vacations!
Orita M., Charlotte, NC, August 2018
“Thank so much April !!!!!”
April was amazing! She made sure everything was perfect for us before we departed as well as when we returned! My friend and I traveled to Cabo and it was everything we hoped for. The resort April picked for us was just want we wanted nice, relaxing and fun! I would definitely choose April Powers Travel again.
Alexia M., Charlotte, NC, August 2018

“I highly recommend using April”
April helped us plan our honeymoon last month, and everything went so smoothly thanks to her! From helping us brainstorm ideas to organizing an entire itinerary (in a binder with vouchers included) for the 2 weeks, April was extremely thorough and organized – something my wife and I really appreciated! We also, unfortunately, had a cancelled flight at the beginning of the trip, and April was available day or night to help us with this unexpected issue! I highly recommend using April for any travel needs – I know we will definitely use her expertise for our future trips!

Cory & Alyssa, Charlotte, NC, July 2018
“April came through!”
April was extremely accommodating to all our requests. She was also very prompt and professional with her responses.

Recently, my wife and I took our honeymoon to Mexico. The transfer company that taxied us back and forth to the airport in Mexico was unable to make a meeting on the 2nd day of our stay to confirm our return trip to the airport. We had some difficulties tracking them down but reached out to April, and she took care of it right away! She made our honeymoon very much stress free and was very thorough.

Just after reserving our trip to Mexico, there was some news about the area that spooked us a little, and we had second guesses about our destination. April came through with 5 new options in other destinations immediately. In the end, we stuck with our original choice in Mexico. Throughout all our deliberation, she was extremely patient with us and answered any questions we had.

I would highly recommend her and would not go to any other travel agent.

Alex and Kim, Charlotte, NC, June 2018

“April made the process so easy! Five Stars”
We have twice used April Powers Travel to coordinate trips overseas, once a Royal Caribbean cruise of the Greek Isles and most recently an AMA river boat cruise down the Danube. Our adult children and their spouses came with us on both trips. April made the process so easy! She listened and advised, then coordinated the entire trip…the air travel, transfers and cruise. She even advised me on the proper power adapter to use. Always professional and giving great attention to detail, April provided us with all of the documentation we needed, even mailing the document packages to the individual homes of our children. She truly cared that our trip was flawless…and it was thanks to her! I would never consider anyone else when booking travel.

Jeff and Susan, Richmond, VA, June 2018

“You couldn’t ask for a better travel agent!”
My wife and I booked our honeymoon with April. I was not so sure about travel agents as I had always booked my travel myself, but with so many honeymoon options, I decided to reach out to a few travel agents. From the onset of my interactions with April, I was thoroughly impressed with her professionalism, accessibility and promptness.

She provided us with various travel packages that were within our budget and that gave us the honeymoon of our dreams — an ocean-front room with a tranquility tub at a Caribbean all-inclusive resort. A few weeks before our trip, April sent a package with all of our trip documents, a thorough list of helpful hints and to-dos before leaving for our trip, and customized luggage tags for my wife and me. Unfortunately, the package did not arrive due to a postal service mistake.

However, April quickly assembled a new package and reordered another set of customized luggage tags at her own expense and insisted she deliver the package in person. This was a huge relief as I had a lot going on at the time preparing for my wedding! Fast forward to approximately 7 hours before our flight was to depart and we learned the airline canceled the flight. I was hesitant to call April as it was 1am in the morning, but I finally decided to call her because I did not know how to best handle the situation.

April answered my call, got out of bed, and got on the phone with the airline to reschedule our flight. She had us on another flight and contacted our resort with our updated arrival time within an hour. Again, this was all done from 1-2am!!!

Throughout our day of traveling, we experienced numerous delays which ultimately resulted in us missing our connection to our final destination. April was in contact with us through it all despite being on vacation herself, contacting the airline to again reschedule our flights and to secure overnight accommodations at the airline’s expense. In fact, she had already rescheduled our flights before we landed and realized we missed our connection to our destination.

While it was disappointing to miss a day of our honeymoon, it was such a relief to know we had April on our side as our advocate. Due to the changes in our flights, our bags did not arrive with our flight to our destination. However, once again, we reached out to April upon figuring out our bags were delayed and she immediately called the airline to open an incident report and arranged to have our bags delivered to our room at the resort.

My wife and I were able to enjoy our honeymoon and not worry about our bags because we trusted that April had the situation under control. Despite these “hiccups,” all of which were completely out of April’s control, my wife and I had the honeymoon of our dreams. This would not have been possible without April’s tireless, around-the-clock commitment to my wife and me. We could never thank her enough for all that she did to make our honeymoon a success. It should go without saying that my wife and I HIGHLY recommend April Powers Travel. We’ll never again travel with anyone else!!

Taylor and Nicole, Charlotte, NC, April 2018

“An exceptional trip I’d highly recommend”
The professionalism of the documents and information provided made it very easy for us to navigate the entire trip. All accommodations were really nice and in great locations. Every transfer was on time with courteous drivers. Every daily excursion met our expectations, was lead by nice guides, and were all right on time. Overall an exceptional trip I’d highly recommend. All those things aside the extra touches you put on providing useful preparation information, the plug adapters, making sure we checked in on the airlines, all exceptionally done. We will certainly be using you again for our future trips.

Overall very well done and as I’m writing this a FedEx delivered a nice welcome home basket, great touch.

Thank you from both Polly and myself.

Gary and Polly, Charlotte, NC, October 2017

“The best vacation of a lifetime thanks to April!”
Utilizing her knowledge and expertise, April collaborated with us as well as many other parties fine-tuning every detail providing us with a personalized travel book with all of the information to keep us organized. She also gave us advice on tipping and what to expect from our first all-inclusive resort vacation. April is passionate about her work and a pleasure to work with. Can’t imagine working with any other travel agent for future vacations.

Missy and Mike, Charlotte, NC, July 2017

“April did a wonderful job”
Providing us many honeymoon destinations to choose from. April was very knowledgeable and detailed about those destinations. Based on her professional knowledge of the destination it helped us to choose the perfect honeymoon resort. April provided a folder with important travel information that made our trip stress free!!! She also made herself available to us day and night while we were traveling. We loved the resort, and we are planning a return trip for our anniversary once again using April Powers Travel!!

Bernadette and Thomas, Charlotte, NC, July 2017
“Five Stars”
We’ve utilized April’s travel services a number of times. Very pleased with her professionalism and personal touch.
L Mcgraw, Bentonville, AR, May 2017
“April Was Perfect”
My wife and I used April Powers Travel for our honeymoon recently. This is the second time we have used April and she will always get our business. We went to Italy and April planned everything we wanted to do for us and even put it all together in a binder with our itinerary including hotel and transportation vouchers – all within the budget we gave her (somehow). She included instructions and helpful tips for every part of our journey and picked the best days to do each activity.

We had some trouble on the return home when our connecting flight was cancelled due to an airline strike. We went to the airline’s customer service desk as we were already at the gate when the cancellation happened. There were at least 30 people in front of us and, in a few short minutes, dozens more behind us and we were going nowhere. We decided to call April and ask if she could help. I’m so happy we did. We were able to get out of that line and go grab a bite to eat while April solved all of our problems, arranging a new flight and a hotel. As if that wasn’t enough, April constantly followed up with us to make sure we were getting everything we needed and that we returned home safely. Then she helped us get reimbursed for all of the additional expenses due to the flight cancellation.

I could tell you about all of the small things April did like inform our hotels we were honeymooning so they comped us champagne or update us with changes to tour schedules so we didn’t miss anything, but it is the constant attention she placed on our needs during our trip to make sure that everything was perfect that really made the difference. Both vacations we booked through April were perfect and I couldn’t imaging trying to do it without her. Thank you, April, for making sure our honeymoon was special.

R & K Shaffer, Charlotte, NC. March, 2017
“April is the best!”
April Powers helped us have the most amazing honeymoon experience!! She helped us book with Sandals Grande Antigua and did not disappoint! Our room was PERFECT, ocean view, pool view, accessible to everything. The people, service and food were great. We haven’t traveled abroad much at all and her expertise was invaluable. She took the work and stress away in planning for us and got us some major perks along the way. We were completely prepared for everything we needed to be and had an amazing experience. She is the best! My husband and I highly recommend her and look forward to working with her again in future. Thanks, April!
Courtney, Charlotte, NC, November 2016
“Awesome travel agent”
I was above and beyond please with April Powers services. I explained to her exactly what I was looking for as far as the hotel accommodations and what we wanted to do as far as tours and she nailed it on every aspect. She is very knowledgeable about planning a trip and always was responsive when I had any questions. I will definitely use her services again.
Happy Customer, Charlotte, NC, August 2016
“Jamaica Trip”
had the pleasure to work with April on a friends trip. She was very helpful with the planning and answered ALL the questions I had. She was also accessible while I was on the trip to handle any issue that came up with the room and had them resolved right away. April helped to plan a birthday suprise while on vacation which made everything that more special. Thanks to her we had a great trip and experience and will use in the future!
dcmc775, Charlotte, NC, June 2016
“Superb planner”
She is very experienced and thoughtful . She helps to make our vacation fun filled and enjoyable. Thank you Ms. April.
Exellent Agent ,New York, May 2016
“Best vacation ever!”
A last minute decision to get away for a week and surprise my wife of 20 years. We usually only go on company planned trips but this year I decided to search the web for some assistance and luckily, I found April Powers! She found exactly what I asked for and assisted in every way possible. Our trip landed us at Sandals Whitehouse in Jamaica…ocean front…walk out room…all inclusive! Honestly, the BEST vacation ever! No stress! April took care of every little detail!
T&J, March 2016
“Planning my trip with April Powers was much less stressful

We went with a large group, which can always be difficult to coordinate. April Powers kept all the information organized and readily accessible. She was prompt and knowledgeable in responding to my questions. I knew about every deadline, because she made every effort (call, text, email) to make sure that I was aware. She found us amazing travel deals as well. It was such a relief to have worked with her!
Tina, Raleigh, NC
“7 day western Caribbean cruise…. Perfect!”
I am so impressed with April Powers that she is looking for us another cruise within 48 hours of getting off of our recent cruise. We didn’t go with our original cruise but went with an option April gave us. It turned out great!
Rich - Rock Hill, SC, April 2015
“She made planning cruise easy!”
We had April come into handling this trip for us mid course. She jumped in and took care of everything perfectly. She quickly handled all my last minute additions with a wonderful personal touch.
CR, Du Quoin, Illinois 2015
“It was like she was there!”
We had April come into handling this trip for us mid course. She jumped in and took care of everything perfectly. She quickly handled all my last minute additions with a wonderful personal touch.
Phyllis of IL, Nperville, IL 2015
“Professional but personable!”
Words cannot express the kindness and professionalism April has shown to me and my family and friends over the years.
fditalia06, Scranton, Pa 2015
“She was extremely patient!”
April was extremely patient with me and my indecisiveness while we worked to plan the perfect honeymoon for my fiancé and I. She was easy to contact and fast to reply if I left a voice mail or email. She made the booking process quick and painless and truly helped us get the best deal available.
Joanne, Puerto Rico 2015
“She has helped me and my family with our cruises trips.”
April, has be very helpful and flexible to work with our requests. this is our 4th cruise coordinated thru her
Jeanette, IL 2015
“9 Day Cruise.”
We’ve vacation numerous times. We always used local travel agents but we not pleased with the last two. When a friend told us about a cruise they booked we decided to join them. They recommended April and we couldn’t be more pleased. She is very knowable, responds immediately to any questions follows up with paperwork in a very timely manor.
LEN, Roanoke, Virginia 2015
“Great Deals, Great Service, Impeccable Integrity”
We never worry about April getting us the best prices. Even if the price goes down she’ll adjust our amount.
JulieW, United States 2015
“She made it easy!”
I decided to go on my first cruise, my friend referred April to me. Since I had never planned a cruise before it was nice to have someone that knows her stuff and make the process quick and simple. I enjoyed my experience so much that when I got back from vacation my first call was to April to help me plan one for next year. Thank you April for all the good work, A+ job!
David , Minneapolis, MN 2015
“She’s a Wonder Woman why it comes to making travel plan”
For three years I have been working with April, I can call on her with any questions sure she have the answer if she don’t she will fine out. I trevel with a group of friends land on sea all I have to do call April with my ideas she make it work. Her warm spirit,her friendly laugh help you to feel confident.My friends and I are so happy to work with her.
Marcia, New Jersey
“she helped me get it all together”
this is the second time I have used her, and she has been great….this time we have 4 couples going on this trip and she helped us all get coordinated all together, we all will have our meals together, and will be a great experience. This is our 15th cruise, and April has put together the last two, she by far has been the best agent in putting these cruises together. Will & Carol Ross
Will ,Roanoke, Virginia 2015
“Best Travel Agent Out There”
April always finds us a terrific venue and goes above and beyond to get us a good value and all the services we will need.She has planned several trips for us that have gone off with out a hitch. Seattle, Alaska, North Carolina and now the Mediterranean. Bottom line… she knows her stuff and is willing to work with you on all aspects of the trip. She is responsive and professional and very knowledgeable.
Maryann, Moorestown, NJ 2015
“April was a great help in booking our river boat cruise.”
From start to finish she guided us through the process and took care of all the arrangements. She was always available and if we had to leave her a message she returned the calls promptly. The trip itself was wondrously smooth and we didn’t have to worry about a thing! The perfect vacation!
Karen - California , March 2015
“She make the process easy.”
April handled all of the details for us, and reminded us periodically of what we needed to be doing to prepare. She responded to any questions immediately. And even helped with an issue we had after boarding. Will always use April in the future!
Cruising Couple, Roanoke, VA, February 2015
“Hawaii trip was perfect!”
All arrangements, Air. Cruise, Excursions, to and from Colorado went fantastic. Everything was on time with no worries. This was the second cruise that April has booked for us. The first cruise was to the Eastern Caribbean and it was perfect as well.
Robert Littrell - Colorado Springs, January 2015
“We can always rely on April!”
We were referred to April by a family member and are very happy that they did so. April has been a huge help with all of our planning. She is very knowledgeable and has made a number of great recommendations. We planned a cruise with her last year and a trip to Florida for this Spring. We will be calling her soon to set up a trip to New Orleans in the Fall. We can always count on April to get us great prices, wonderful trips and to give us great advice!
Pam, Moorestown, NJ 2014
“Top notch in all aspects !!”
April is highly personable and so knowledgeable in the travel industry. On our last cruise,she got our room rate reduced,got our cabin upgraded,got us cheaper and better travel insurance than the cruise line and got us a complimentary bottle of wine. You feel like you’re dealing with a trusted and supportive friend in April. She will look out for you and give you the best deal possible. We couldn’t be happier with her and will use her as far as possible in our future travel planning. We have found the best !!
Charles and Linda Couch, Tallahassee,Fl. 2014
“Excellent 5 stars”
April was on top of everything and answered our questions fast.
5 stars Ventura, Ca 2014
“Group Cruise”
We always go to April Powers to plan our cruise. She is very prompt in her replies, we usually get a response to our questions within hours. She is knowledgeable on the different cruise lines, and ports, well informed on any additional discounts, and keeps up updated on changes. We took a group cruise a couple of years ago, and April was very helping on everything that was needed to make the group cruise stress free and enjoyable.
Pava, Los Angeles , CA 2013
“Always helpful and friendly”
April is always very helpful even when I am not booking directly with. She always remembers me even if it has been awhile since we last spoke with her.
cruise away, california 2013
Leave Us a Review
Contact April